Rachel’s Weblog

January 28, 2009

Winter Storm

Filed under: Uncategorized — by rlaughlin @ 9:09 pm

My alarms were going off and then the phone rang.  I thought it would be the recorded voice of Scott Prebles telling me that school was canceled but it wasn’t, it was my boss from work.  I sleepily said hello, realized that there was a real, live human being on the other end and frantically turned off my three alarm clocks.(those of you who know me can appreciate that detail)

“We’re closed?” I said

“Yes, closed”

I said, “Like an inclement weather day?”

He said, “No, like closed”

I scrunched my face and tried to comprehend what that meant

“So, I shouldn’t come to work?”

“No, the building is closed!”

“Closed? Oh…okay…well, Thank you for calling”

The Mechano-Scott Prebles called a few minutes later to tell me that school was closed too.  Should I clean my car off?  Or have another cup of coffee and look out my window, willing the snow to stop.  Praying for mercy!  Below is what I see when I look out my windows because I’m not ready to go outside yet.  And a picture of the kids doing the paint by number thing which last like 2 minutes!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

