Rachel’s Weblog

August 15, 2008

I could be in jail

Filed under: Uncategorized — by rlaughlin @ 2:30 am

I could be in jail this time tomorrow, accused of child abuse.

I got Margie from Drama Camp today and as she was walking up to the car I noticed she had a bloody nose.  I asked her if she was okay and what happened, she giggled and told me that it was make-up.  Yup, I was fooled.  Then she asked if her eye still looked black, I looked closer and sure enough she had a black eye.

On the way home I stopped at the video store.  On the way out I noticed some guy looking at Margie, I turned around and harshly said, “Come on, don’t make me hit you again.”  She giggled and hurried along.  I didn’t look to see his reaction but Margie thought it was funny.  Ah, looking back on it now it prolly wasn’t such a good idea…some day I might cross paths with him again…I hope it’s not an important interview or something.

By the time we got home the nose bleed was gone but the dog somehow scratched her forehead so that’s added drama to the pictures below;

Here’s the sad, abused child look (I should send this to the Lifetime Channel, maybe she could get a part in a movie!)

Here’s the really sad look (see? drama camp was money well spent

This is the “I’m tough so don’t mess with me” (This one is going in the Lifetime Channel packet)

This is the “She told me not to ask for the toy again” look

1 Comment »

  1. Dang! That black eye looked real, yo! Yeah, don’t be surprised if a bearded lady with the Children’s Services place shows up to drag poor Margie off to an over-crowded foster home. It’s a crying shame you can’t spank the snot outta your kid anymore. If we were kids today, our parents would be in Abu Ghraib begging for mercy and a sip of water.

    Comment by April — August 15, 2008 @ 4:10 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

